The Life of Ronald

The Life of Ronald rewrites the lyrics of every song on Kanye West’s 2016 album The Life of Pablo to tell the story of the Republican Party’s ongoing existential crisis as they grapple with the candidacy and the presidency of Donald J. Trump. For more information on this project, as well as contextualizing notes on each song, click here.

1. Ultraright Wing (Ultralight Beam)

2. Time to Stretch the Truth Pt. 1 (Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 1)

3. Pt. 2 (Pt. 2)

4. Famous (GOP Primaries Mix) (Famous)

5. No Feedback (Feedback)

6. “Low Lights”, But The Setting Is A Donald Trump Campaign Rally, Hoo Boy (Low Lights)

7. Soundbites (Highlights)

8. Free Reign 4 (Years) (Freestyle 4)

9. I Love Donald (I Love Kanye)

10. Raves (Waves)

11. FOLs (FML)

12. Real Creds (Real Friends)

13. Lose (Wolves)

14. Frank (Luntz)’s Track (Frank’s Track)

15. Staaaaaaaaaay on Messsssaaaaaaaaage Intermission (Siiiiiiiiilver Surffffeeeeer Intermission)

16. 7 Years (30 Hours)

17. One More G.O.P. Debate (No More Parties In LA)

18. Facts (They Didn’t Matter Version) (Facts (Charlie Heat Version))

19. Fake (Fade)

20. Saint Ronald (Saint Pablo)